South Pacific Explorer Pass


Explore New Zealand, Australia, and the Pacific Islands!

Planning a trip just got simpler.With the Air New Zealand Explorer Pass you can see more of the South Pacific with greater flexibility.
Choose from 27 destinations within New Zealand, seven Australian gateways, and nine South Pacific island destinations including Tahiti, The Cook Islands and Fiji.


Each destination sits within four price zones:

Prices start from

Within New Zealand North & South Islands


Between New Zealand North & South Islands


Australia & Pacific Islands I


Australia & Pacific Islands II


Explorer Pass is only available to residents of the US and Canada who have purchased an Air New Zealand fare from the USA or Canada to New Zealand, Australia or the Pacific Islands.

Fares include fuel surcharge, government fees,and taxes
Contact a South Pacific Specialist today for more information! 1-800-788-0829
Australia Airfares, click hereNew Zealand airfares, click here.